Share this entry

British Antarctic Territory Syllabification: Brit·ish Ant·arc·tic Ter·ri·to·ry

Definition of British Antarctic Territory in English:

That part of Antarctica claimed by Britain. It includes about 150,058 square miles (388,500 sq km) of the continent of Antarctica as well as the South Orkney and South Shetland islands in the South Atlantic Ocean.

Definition of British Antarctic Territory in:

Share this entry


What do you find interesting about this word or phrase?

Comments that don't adhere to our Community Guidelines may be moderated or removed.

Get more from Oxford Dictionaries

Subscribe to remove adverts and access premium resources

Word of the day exemplum
Pronunciation: ɪɡˈzɛmpləm
an example or model...