Definition of Basque Provinces in English:

Share this entry

Basque Provinces

An autonomous region consisting of the provinces of Álava, Guipúzcoa, and Vizcaya in northern Spain, on the Bay of Biscay; capital, Vitoria.

For editors and proofreaders

Syllabification: Basque Prov·in·ces

Share this entry

What do you find interesting about this word or phrase?

Comments that don't adhere to our Community Guidelines may be moderated or removed.