Definition of Seven Hills of Rome in English:

Share this entry

Seven Hills of Rome

Entry from British & World English dictionary

The seven hills on which the ancient city of Rome was built: Aventine, Caelian, Capitoline, Esquiline, Quirinal, Viminal, and Palatine.

For editors and proofreaders

Line breaks: Seven Hills of Rome

Share this entry

What do you find interesting about this word or phrase?

Comments that don't adhere to our Community Guidelines may be moderated or removed.