Definition of Australian Capital Territory in English:

Australian Capital Territory

Line breaks: Aus|tra¦lian Capital Territory
Pronunciation: /ɒstreɪliənkapɪtlˈtɛrətri
A federal territory in New South Wales, Australia, consisting of two enclaves ceded by New South Wales, one in 1911 to contain Canberra, the other in 1915 containing Jervis Bay; the latter became the Jervis Bay Territory in 1988.

Definition of Australian Capital Territory in:

Get more from Oxford Dictionaries

Subscribe to remove adverts and access premium resources

Word of the day epyllion
Pronunciation: ɪˈpɪlɪən
a narrative poem resembling an epic in style...