Definition of Gulf States in English:

Gulf States

Line breaks: Gulf States
  • 1The states bordering on the Persian Gulf (Iran, Iraq, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Qatar, the United Arab Emirates, and Oman).
  • 2The states of the US bordering on the Gulf of Mexico (Florida, Alabama, Mississippi, Louisiana, and Texas).

More definitions of Gulf States

Definition of Gulf States in:

Get more from Oxford Dictionaries

Subscribe to remove adverts and access premium resources

Word of the day maelstrom
Pronunciation: ˈmeɪlstrəm
a powerful whirlpool in the sea

Shop for an Oxford dictionary

Find the perfect Oxford dictionary for you in our online shop.