Share this entry
Cayman Islands Line breaks: Cay¦man Is|lands
Pronunciation: /ˈkeɪmən/
(also the Caymans)

Definition of Cayman Islands in English:

A group of three islands in the Caribbean Sea, south of Cuba; population 49,000 (est. 2009); official language, English; capital, George Town. The Cayman Islands are a British overseas territory.
Definition of Cayman Islands in:
Share this entry

What do you find interesting about this word or phrase?

Comments that don't adhere to our Community Guidelines may be moderated or removed.

Subscribe to remove adverts and access premium resources