Share this entry
French West Africa Line breaks: French West Af¦rica

Definition of French West Africa in English:

A former federation of French territories in NW Africa (1895–1959). Its constituent territories were Senegal, Mauritania, French Sudan (now Mali), Upper Volta (now Burkina Faso), Niger, French Guinea (now Guinea), Côte d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast), and Dahomey (now Benin).
Definition of French West Africa in:
Share this entry

What do you find interesting about this word or phrase?

Comments that don't adhere to our Community Guidelines may be moderated or removed.

Subscribe to remove adverts and access premium resources