Definition of Six Nations in English:

Share this entry

Six Nations

plural noun

1 [treated as singular] An annual international rugby union championship involving England, France, Ireland, Italy, Scotland, and Wales. It was known as the Five Nations until Italy joined in 2000.
2The peoples of the Iroquois confederacy. Compare with Five Nations (sense 2).

For editors and proofreaders

Line breaks: Six Na|tions

Share this entry

What do you find interesting about this word or phrase?

Comments that don't adhere to our Community Guidelines may be moderated or removed.