Share this entry
British Indian Ocean Territory Syllabification: Brit·ish In·di·an O·cean Ter·ri·to·ry

Definition of British Indian Ocean Territory in English:

A British overseas territory in the Indian Ocean that consists of the islands of the Chagos Archipelago and (until 1976) some other groups that now belong to the Seychelles. Ceded to Britain by France in 1814, the islands became a separate dependency in 1965.
Definition of British Indian Ocean Territory in:
Share this entry

What do you find interesting about this word or phrase?

Comments that don't adhere to our Community Guidelines may be moderated or removed.

Subscribe to remove ads and access premium resources