Prepared without meat, milk, or their derivatives and therefore permissible to be eaten with both meat and dairy dishes according to dietary laws.
- Because of its vegetarian composition, it is classified as ‘pareve’ under Jewish dietary laws, meaning that it can be eaten with either a meat or a dairy meal and-equally importantly - before or after either, a welcome quality in a snack.
For editors and proofreaders
Definition of pareve in:
What do you find interesting about this word or phrase?
Comments that don't adhere to our Community Guidelines may be moderated or removed.