Definition of Southeast Asia in English:

Share this entry

Southeast Asia

The part of southeastern Asia that includes the countries of Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Burma (Myanmar), Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam.

For editors and proofreaders

Syllabification: South·east A·sia

Share this entry

What do you find interesting about this word or phrase?

Comments that don't adhere to our Community Guidelines may be moderated or removed.